Team

Team

Group Office

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Heike Pientka-Noll Secretary IA 6/123 28313 heike.pientka-noll

Working Group Climatology

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Sigrid Block Physico-technical assistant IA 6/99 24244 sigrid.block
Malte Fliegner Scientist IA 6/99 28682 malte.fliegner
Charlotte Hüser Student assistant IA 6/99 24244 charlotte.hueser
Jonas Kittner Student assistant IA 6/99 24244 jonas.kittner
Felix Sprenger Student assistant IA 6/99 24244 felix.sprenger
Lara van der Linden Student assistant IA 6/99 28682 lara.vanderlinden

Working Group Urban Climatology

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Denis Ahlemann Scientist IA 5/81 21618 denis.ahlemann
Dr. Monika Steinrücke Scientist IA 5/81 23318 monika.buerger

Working Group Climatology of extreme locations: www.andreaspflitsch.de

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Mario Baumgart Student assistant IA 6/105 26707 mario.baumgart
Markus Brüne Scientist IA 6/105 23400 markus.bruene
Annika Gomell Scientist IA 6/101 24832 annika.gomell
Teresa Mannsheim Student assistant IA 6/105 26707 teresa.mannsheim
apl. Prof. Dr. Andreas Pflitsch Temporary Chair of Climatology IA 6/101 26707 andreas.pflitsch
Julia Ringeis Scientist IA 6/105 24839 julia.ringeis
Jonathan Spiegel Scientist IA 6/105 23400 jonathan.spiegel

PhD students

Name Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Markus Brüne IA 6/105 23400 markus.bruene
Malte Fliegner IA 6/99 28682 malte.fliegner
Annika Gomell IA 6/101 24832 annika.gomell
Michael Killing-Heinze IA 6/105 26707 michael.killing-heinze
Christiane Meyer     christiane.meyer
Linda Sobolewski     linda.sobolewski
Jonathan Spiegel IA 6/105 23400 jonathan.spiegel

Former team members

Name Role E-Mail
Henrike Abromeit Student assistant henrike.abromeit@rub.de
Dr. Hendrik Andersen Scientist hendrik.andersen@kit.edu
Tobias Berghaus Student assistant tobias.berghaus@rub.de
Prof. Dr. Jan Cermak Chair of Climatology jan.cermak@kit.edu
Fabian Dahlke Student assistant fabian.dahlke@rub.de
Jörg Eggenstein Scientist joerg.eggenstein@rub.de
Bettina Einicke Student assistant bettina.pott@rub.de
Sabrina Flake Scientist sabrina.flake@rub.de
Prof. Dr. Heribert Fleer Chair of Climatology heribert.e.fleer@rub.de
Nils J. Fonteyne Scientist nils.fonteyne@rub.de
Dr. Julia Fuchs Scientist julia.fuchs@kit.edu
Wilhelm Furian Student assistant (external) wilhelmfurian@gmx.de
Yuliya Golbert Student assistant yuliya.golbert@rub.de
Dr. Martina Grudzielanek Scientist martina.grudzielanek@rub.de
Caroline Homm Student assistant caroline.homm@rub.de
Dominik Jablotschkin Student assistant dominik.jablotschkin@rub.de
Jennifer Lenhardt PhD student (external) jennifer.lenhardt@dwd.de
Mateja Maric Student assistant mateja.maric@rub.de
Matthias Mause Student assistant matthiasmause@googlemail.com
Johannes Nitsche Student assistant johannes.nitsche@rub.de
Michael Oberhaus Student assistant michael.oberhaus@rub.de
Lisa Ponath Student assistant lisa.ponath@rub.de
Maximilian Rodermund Student assistant maximilian.rodermund@rub.de
Steffen Schrödter Scientist schroedter@stadtklima.ruhr
Katharina Schwarz Scientist katharina.schwarz-s2r@rub.de
Katrin Sommer Student assistant katrin.sommer-w98@rub.de
Prof. Dr. Katja Trachte Temporary Chair of Climatology katja.trachte@rub.de

Contact us

Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Department of Geography, Climatology, IA 6/123, Universitätsstraße 150, 44801 Bochum, Germany

Group office: Heike Pientka-Noll

Office hours: Mon - Fri 8:30 - 12:30

Phone: +49 (0) 234 32 - 28313, Fax: +49 (0) 234 32 - 14469 

Maps/directions