Team

Team

Group Office

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Heike Pientka-Noll Secretary N-Süd EG/17 28313 heike.pientka-noll

Working Group Climatology

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Sigrid Block (formerly Jendrzejewski) Physico-technical assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 24244 sigrid.block
Malte Fliegner Scientist Unistr. 104, 2.25 28682 malte.fliegner
Michael Oberhaus Student assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 28682 michael.oberhaus
Lisa Ponath Student assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 24244 lisa.ponath
Maximilian Rodermund Student assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 24244 maximilian.rodermund
Felix Sprenger Student assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 24244 felix.sprenger

Working Group Urban Climatology

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Henrike Abromeit Student assistant NA 5/170 21618 henrike.abromeit
Denis Ahlemann Scientist NA 5/170 21618 denis.ahlemann
Steffen Schrödter Scientist NA 5/170 21618 steffen.schroedter
Dr. Monika Steinrücke Scientist NA 6/133 23318 monika.buerger

Working Group Climatology of extreme locations: www.andreaspflitsch.de

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Markus Brüne Scientist NA 02/59 23400 markus.bruene
Annika Gomell Scientist Unistr. 104, 2.31 24832 annika.gomell
Charlotte Hüser Student assistant NA 4/171 26707 charlotte.hueser
Michael Killing-Heinze Scientist NA 4/171 26707 michael.killing-heinze
apl. Prof. Dr. Andreas Pflitsch Temporary Chair of Climatology NA 4/171 26707 andreas.pflitsch
Julia Ringeis Scientist Unistr. 104, 2.31 24839 julia.ringeis
Jonathan Spiegel Scientist NA 02/69 23400 jonathan.spiegel

PhD students

Name Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Markus Brüne NA 02/59 23400 markus.bruene
Malte Fliegner Unistr. 104, 2.25 28682 malte.fliegner
Annika Gomell Unistr. 104, 2.31 24832 annika.gomell
Michael Killing-Heinze NA 4/171 26707 michael.killing-heinze
Christiane Meyer     christiane.meyer
Linda Sobolewski     linda.sobolewski
Jonathan Spiegel NA 02/69 23400 jonathan.spiegel

Former team members

Name Role E-Mail
Hendrik Andersen Scientist hendrik.andersen@kit.edu
Tobias Berghaus Student assistant tobias.berghaus@rub.de
Prof. Dr. Jan Cermak Chair of Climatology jan.cermak@kit.edu
Fabian Dahlke Student assistant fabian.dahlke@rub.de
Jörg Eggenstein Scientist joerg.eggenstein@rub.de
Bettina Einicke Student assistant bettina.pott@rub.de
Sabrina Flake Scientist sabrina.flake@rub.de
Prof. Dr. Heribert Fleer Chair of Climatology heribert.e.fleer@rub.de
Nils J. Fonteyne Scientist nils.fonteyne@rub.de
Julia Fuchs Scientist julia.fuchs@kit.edu
Wilhelm Furian Student assistant (external) wilhelmfurian@gmx.de
Yuliya Golbert Student assistant yuliya.golbert@rub.de
Dr. Martina Grudzielanek Scientist martina.grudzielanek@rub.de
Caroline Homm Student assistant caroline.homm@rub.de
Dominik Jablotschkin Student assistant dominik.jablotschkin@rub.de
Jennifer Lenhardt PhD student (external) jennifer.lenhardt@dwd.de
Mateja Maric Student assistant mateja.maric@rub.de
Matthias Mause Student assistant matthiasmause@googlemail.com
Johannes Nitsche Student assistant johannes.nitsche@rub.de
Katharina Schwarz Scientist katharina.schwarz-s2r@rub.de
Katrin Sommer Student assistant katrin.sommer-w98@rub.de
Prof. Dr. Katja Trachte Temporary Chair of Climatology katja.trachte@rub.de

Contact us

Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Department of Geography, Climatology, Container N-Süd, Room 17, Universitätsstraße 150, 44801 Bochum, Germany

Group office: Heike Pientka-Noll

Office hours: Mon - Fri 8:30 - 12:30

Phone: +49 (0) 234 32 - 28313, Fax: +49 (0) 234 32 - 14469 

Maps/directions