Team

Team

Group Office

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Heike Pientka-Noll Secretary N-Süd EG/17 28313 heike.pientka-noll

Working Group Climatology

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Sigrid Block (formerly Jendrzejewski) Physico-technical assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 24244 sigrid.jendrzejewski sigrid.block
Sabrina Flake Scientist NA 4/172   sabrina.flake
Malte Fliegner Scientist Unistr. 104, 2.25 28682 malte.fliegner
Caroline Homm Student assistant NA 5/127 23375 caroline.homm
Michael Oberhaus Student assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 28682 michael.oberhaus
Lisa Ponath Student assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 24244 lisa.ponath
Maximilian Rodermund Student assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 24244 maximilian.rodermund
Felix Sprenger Student assistant Unistr. 104, 2.25 24244 felix.sprenger
Prof. Dr. Katja Trachte Temporary Chair of Climatology Unistr. 104, 2.24 28383 katja.trachte

Working Group Urban Climatology

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Henrike Abromeit Student assistant NA 5/170 21618 henrike.abromeit
Denis Ahlemann Scientist NA 5/170 21618 denis.ahlemann
Steffen Schrödter Scientist NA 5/170 21618 steffen.schroedter
Dr. Monika Steinrücke Scientist NA 6/133 23318 monika.buerger

Working Group Climatology of extreme locations: www.andreaspflitsch.de

Name Role Room Phone: +49 (0)234 32- Email: @rub.de
Tobias Berghaus Student assistant NA 02/69 23400 tobias.berghaus
Markus Brüne Scientist NA 02/59 23400 markus.bruene
Fabian Dahlke Student assistant NA 02/59 23400 fabian.dahlke
Wilhelm Furian Student assistant HU Berlin (external) wilhelmfurian@gmx.de
Annika Gomell Scientist Unistr. 104, 2.31 24832 annika.gomell
Michael Killing-Heinze Scientist NA 4/171 26707 michael.killing-heinze
apl. Prof. Dr. Andreas Pflitsch Adjunct professor NA 4/171 26707 andreas.pflitsch
Julia Ringeis Scientist Unistr. 104, 2.31 24839 julia.ringeis
Jonathan Spiegel Scientist NA 02/69 23400 jonathan.spiegel
Katrin Sommer Student assistant NA 02/69 23400 katrin.sommer-w98

Former team members

Name Role E-Mail
Hendrik Andersen Scientist hendrik.andersen@kit.edu
Prof. Dr. Jan Cermak Chair of Climatology jan.cermak@kit.edu
Jörg Eggenstein Scientist joerg.eggenstein@rub.de
Bettina Einicke Student assistant bettina.pott@rub.de
Prof. Dr. Heribert Fleer Chair of Climatology heribert.e.fleer@rub.de
Nils J. Fonteyne Scientist nils.fonteyne@rub.de
Julia Fuchs Scientist julia.fuchs@kit.edu
Yuliya Golbert Student assistant yuliya.golbert@rub.de
Dr. Martina Grudzielanek Scientist martina.grudzielanek@rub.de
Dominik Jablotschkin Student assistant dominik.jablotschkin@rub.de
Jennifer Lenhardt PhD student (external) jennifer.lenhardt@dwd.de
Mateja Maric Student assistant mateja.maric@rub.de
Matthias Mause Student assistant matthiasmause@googlemail.com
Johannes Nitsche Student assistant johannes.nitsche@rub.de
Katharina Schwarz Scientist katharina.schwarz-s2r@rub.de

Contact us

Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Department of Geography, Climatology, NA 4/165, Universitätsstraße 150, 44801 Bochum, Germany

Phone: +49 (0) 234 32 - 28313, Fax: +49 (0) 234 32 - 14469 

Maps/directions